Your Cart

The Missing Method for Guitar Note Reading Series Bundle

On Sale
Choose the bundle that's right for you:
Added to cart

Master Note Reading, Across the Fretboard, in Every Key.

Designed for note reading mastery, The Missing Method for Guitar Note Reading series works progressively from one string to the next, through every key. Book 1 starts you in open position (Frets 0-5) and each subsequent book moves further up the neck finishing with the highest notes on guitar (Frets 12-22). If you are looking to master the fretboard, this is the series for you.

Included in this bundle:

  • The Missing Method for Guitar, Book 1: Note Reading in the Open Position (Frets 1-4) (view preview)
  • The Missing Method for Guitar, Book 2: Note Reading in the 5th Position (Frets 5-8) (view preview)
  • The Missing Method for Guitar, Book 3: Note Reading in the 9th Position (Frets 9-13) (view preview)
  • The Missing Method for Guitar, Book 4: Note Reading in Crossover Positions (3rd & 7th Positions) (view preview)
  • The Missing Method for Guitar, Book 5: Note Reading in the 12th Position & Beyond (Frets 12-20) (view preview)
Each book includes access to streaming audio files, step-by-step lessons and ample practice exercises and sample songs so you can master each lesson before moving on to the next.

When you've completed this series, you will:

  • Have an understanding of basic music theory
  • Understand the circle of fifths and how it's used
  • Know how to read standard notation and play a variety of rhythms in various time signatures
  • Know how to read and play every note in every key in open, 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th and 12th positions (frets 0-20)
  • Know how to play a variety of scales, including one and two octave scales, relative minor, and scales in thirds
  • Have practice changing keys within a song
  • Know how to read in minor keys, including relative, melodic, harmonic, and jazz-melodic minors
  • Be able to sight read most sheet music
  • Be a more competent and confident musician

The best price and lifetime updates

This bundle is not only the most cost-effective way to get all five books of The Missing Method for Guitar Note Reading series, but the bundle comes with lifetime updates. That means that any new editions of any of these titles we create, you'll receive access to free of charge.

Why wait?

Scroll up to order your bundle to start mastering note reading today!

Customer Reviews

There are no reviews yet.



The Missing Method books were born out of the need for guitar method books that simply didn't exist. We don't replicate what is already working well. We strive to create something new to help you become a better guitar player.


Each book is designed progressively to take you through each lesson a step at a time. Whether you decide to use our books with an instructor or go it alone, you we've got you covered.


When we say mastery, we mean it. Each book features enough exercises and sample songs to offer variety and cement your skills.


A BA in Jazz Studies, a Master's Degree in Education, and over 20 years teaching guitar students of all ages means we can stand behind our material 100%.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get notified of new products and promotions directly to your inbox.